Skip to content

AY 2022-22 Officers and Committees

Faculty Roles

Deptartment Head: Mariam Thalos (

Director of Graduate Studies (DGS): Jon Garthoff (

Director of Undergraduate Studies (DUGS): Adam Cureton (

Liaison for Lecturer Affairs and Timetable Director: Alex Feldt (

Graduate Student Roles

Representatives to the Graduate Student Senate: Anne Merrill

Dean’s Graduate Student Advisory Council Representative for A&S: Aaron Bonner

Social Media Liaison/ambassador (grad students): Dakotah Kinsella

Philosophy Graduate Student Association President: Troy Polidori

Grad Student Reps to the Philosophy Faculty: Andrew Ertzberger, Alex Tesar

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.